GMSTEC's Structure and Membership

GMSTEC's Structure and Membership

Update | 2013-01-17 05:53:01

The Greater Mekong Subregion Tertiary Education Consortium Trust is a charitable trust established in New Zealand under the Charitable Trusts Act 1957. The proceedings of the GMSTEC Trust are governed by the GMSTEC Trust Deed. The relationship between members and the Trust is defined by the GMSTEC Deed of Alliance under which all members have agreed to act in good faith to promote the interests of the Trust. Full Membership of the Trust is open to universities only. Each Member has the right to appoint a Trustee with voting rights. Associate Membership is open to other organisations that are not universities but wish to be actively involved in the activities and proceedings of the Trust. Associate members may attend and participate at meetings of the Trust but have no voting rights.


GMSTEC members list:

  • Can Tho University, Vietnam
  • Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam
  • Khon Kaen University, Thailand
  • King Mongkut's University of Technology, Thonburi, Thailand
  • National Economics University, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • National University of Laos, Lao PDR
  • Royal University of Agriculture, Cambodia
  • Royal University of Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  • University of Economics, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
  • Yunnan University, China

Board of Trustees

  • CTU – Dr. Le Viet Dung, Vice Rector (International Relations)
  • HUST – Prof. Dr. Nguyen Canh Luong, Vice Rector
  • KKU – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kittichai Triratanasirichai, President
  • KMUTT – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Woranut Koetsinchai, Dean of Science Faculty
  • NEU – Prof. Dr. Pham Quang Trung, Vice Rector
  • NUOL – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somphone Kounnavongsa, Deputy Director of Post Graduate Office
  • RUA – Prof. Dr. Ngo Bunthan, Acting Rector
  • RUPP – Dr. Oum Ravy, Vice Rector
  • UEH – Prof. Tran Vo Hung Son, Dean of Faculty of Development Economics
  • VUW – Prof. Roberto Rabel, Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)
    VUW – Jeff Howe (GMSTEC Executive Director)
  • YNU – Prof. Tianchun He, Rector